About Us
Our History
Life Members & Past Presidents

Life Members & Past Presidents

Peter Parkinson (1978, 1979 (Est.)

Hector Ward (1980)

Anthony Van Toll (1981,1982)

Alan Dickson (1983)

Rob Ryan (1984,1985)

Evan Biggs (1986,1987)

Rod Dale (1988,1989)

Vivienne Snowden (1990)

Ross Matthewson (1991, 1992)

John Barton (1993-1995)

Tad Watroba (1996, 1999)

John Barton (2000)

Bernard Siddell (2001-2002)

Steve Cowley (2003-2005)

Robert Nash (2006, 2007)

Mike Cippitelli (2008, 2009)

Jennifer Abols (2009, 2010)

Neil Watson (2011-2016)


WA Mining Club life memberships are awarded to members who have made a significant and outstanding contribution to the WA Mining Club through their commitment to its goals, and attendance and support of its events and to the broader mining community.

The WA Mining Club Committee considers and determines candidates for life membership on an annual basis, decisions are based against a set of criteria which includes:

  • consideration of their length of WA Mining Club membership,
  • past committee involvement,
  • contribution to the mining industry and
  • participation in educational initiatives.

Should you wish to nominate  another member for Life Membership, please email admin@waminingclub.asn.au and we will forward an application form.

Closing date for 2018 nominations is 31 August 2018

Steve Cowley

Evan Biggs 

Bernard Siddall 

Robert Farrell

Mike Cippitelli

Tad Watroba

Vic Bullo

Michael Hebden

Peter Atkinson

cutmypic (7)

Alan Dickson